Thu. Oct 22nd, 2020
Australia will face India in of the most anticipated bilateral contest of the year

Cricket Australia (CA) announces the schedule for the international home summer comprising five Tests, 9 ODIs and 7 T20Is. Australia’s home summer begins in August as they face Zimbabwe in a three-match ODI series. The decision comes in a day after announcing the dates for the bumper 4-match Test series against India in December.

After a lot of speculations around a hampered cricket summer due to global pandemic, CA believes that cricket won’t be compromised in what reckons to be a great season of cricket in Australia.


Australia to face India in a 4-match Test series

The home team will host India in a 4-match Border Gavaskar Trophy. In 2018, India secured a 2-1 win over the hosts in what was a historic achievement for the visitors. However, with a more settled unit, India will face fresh challenges when they embark on their tour down under. In a change of venues, Gabba will host the inaugural Test while Adelaide is announced to host the much-anticipated Day-night Test from December 11. The Kohli-led side would then battle it out in three ODIs to close out their tour down under in 2020/21.

India claimed the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 2018 ion the Australian soil
India claimed the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 2018 on the Australian soil

Apart from the four Tests, Australia will also host Rashid Khan’s Afghanistan in an only Test at the Perth Stadium in a Day-Night fixture prior to the India series.


5 IPL Players who might incur a huge loss in IPL 

Most Runs in T20 Internationals


The rest of the limited-overs assignment will see the home tea lock horns against India, West Indies, New Zealand, and Zimbabwe. West Indies and India will feature in a three T20Is before the T20 World Cup while BlackCaps face-off in a three-match ODI affair followed by a solitary T20I.


Here’s the complete schedule for Australia’s upcoming home summer:


Gillette Men’s ODI Series v Zimbabwe

First ODI: August 9, TBC

Second ODI: August 12, TBC

Third ODI: August 15, Riverway Stadium, Townsville


Gillette Men’s T20 INTL Series v West Indies

First T20: October 4, Riverway Stadium, Townsville

Second T20: October 6, Cazaly’s Stadium, Cairns

Third T20: October 9, Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast


Gillette Men’s T20 INTL Series v India

First T20: October 11, the Gabba, Brisbane

Second T20: October 14, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Third T20: October 17, Adelaide Oval


Men’s Test v Afghanistan

Only Test: November 21-25, Perth Stadium (day-night)


Men’s Test Series v India

First Test: December 3-7, the Gabba, Brisbane

Second Test: December 11-15, Adelaide Oval (day-night)

Third Test: December 26-30, MCG

Fourth Test: January 3-7, SCG


Gillette Men’s ODI Series v India

First ODI: January 12, Perth Stadium

Second ODI: January 15, MCG

Third ODI: January 17, SCG


Gillette Men’s ODI Series v New Zealand

First ODI: January 26, Adelaide Oval

Second ODI: January 29, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Third ODI: January 31, Blundstone Arena, Hobart


Gillette Men’s T20 v New Zealand

Only T20: February 2, SCG



Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)