Pakistan Super League: PSL 2020 Fixtures, Squads, Match timings and Broadcast details

Pakistan Super League PSL 2020 Overview:

Pakistan Super League (PSL) was first launched in 2015. The inaugural season was played in 2016 during a one month period between February and March. The league was promoted as a platform by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to unearth the young and raw talent in the country.

The inaugural PSL season played in 2016 comprised of five franchises and was later expanded to a six-team tournament in 2018. While the first PSL edition was entirely staged in UAE due to security reasons in Pakistan, the final of the second PSL was played at Gadaffi Stadium in Lahore. Ever since 2016, the league has been a great hit for cricket in Pakistan. After losing out on a majority of cricket at home, PSL came across as a major boost for cricket in Pakistan.

In 2020, for the first time, PSL will be played entirely in Pakistan. It is already a great achievement for PCB in its attempt to revive the sport in the country.

Ahead of the sixth edition in 2020, here's a detailed look at Pakistan Super League PSL 2020 Schedules and fixtures, Venues, Match Timings, and Broadcast details:

PSL 2020 Full Schedules and Fixtures

February, 20 – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United (Karachi)

February 21: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi (Karachi), Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)

February 22: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi (Karachi), Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)

February 23: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators (Karachi), Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United (Lahore)

February 26: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi (Multan)

February 27: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators (Rawalpindi)

February 28: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings (Multan), Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars (Rawalpindi)

February 29: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators (Multan), Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi (Rawalpindi)

March 1: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings (Rawalpindi)

March 2: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings (Rawalpindi)

March 3: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars (Lahore)

March 4: Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars (Lahore)

March 5: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators (Rawalpindi)

March 6: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)

March 7: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United (Rawalpindi), Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators (Lahore)

March 8: Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United (Rawalpindi), Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings (Lahore)

March 10: Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi (Lahore)

March 11: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans (Lahore)

March 12: Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars (Karachi)

March 13: Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans (Karachi)

March 14: Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United (Karachi)

March 15: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars (Lahore), Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings (Karachi)

March 17: Qualifier: Team 1 vs Team 2 (Karachi)

March 18: Eliminator 1: Team 3 vs Team 4 (Lahore)

March 20: Eliminator 2: Eliminator Winner vs Qualifier Runner-Up (Lahore)

March 22: Final (Lahore)


Pakistan Super League 2020 Teams and Squads

Here's the Player's List after PSL draft conducted ahead of the new season:

Islamabad United Squad 2020

Shadab Khan (C), Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi (Wk), Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Rizwan Hussain, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, Dawid Malan

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2020

Sohail Akhtar (C), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Dilbar Hussain, Dane Vilas (Wk)

Multan Sultans Squad 2020

Shan Masood (C), Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Ali Shafiq, Mohammad Ilyas, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Rohail Nazir (Wk), Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti, Wayne Madsen

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020

Darren Sammy (C), Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal (Wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali Khan, Lewis Gregory, Carlos Brathwaite

Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators locked horns in PSL 2019 Final

Karachi Kings Squad 2020

Imad Wasim (C), Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Umaid Asif, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chadwick Walton

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2020

Sarfaraz Ahmed (C & Wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor, Zahid Mehmood

PSL 2020 Venues

All the matches in PSL 2020 will be staged in Pakistan. With a total of 34 matches, the tournament will be hosted on four different grounds in the country. The four Venues for the sixth PSL will be as follows:

PSL 2020 opening fixture will be played at National Stadium in Karachi (Pic Credit: Twitter/ Saj Sadiq)
  • Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore
  • National Stadium, Karachi
  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
  • Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan

The PSL Final 2020 will be played at Gadaffi Stadium in Lahore on March 22, 2020.

PSL Match Timings and Broadcast Details

PSL 2020 will commence from February 22 and will run until March 22. Match Timings are as follows:

Day matches: 2:00 PM local time (2:30 PM IST)

Day-Night (D/N) matches: 7:00 PM local time (7:30 PM IST)

The live coverage for the PSL 2020 will be telecasted on PTV Sports and Geo Super. PSL 2020 will also be streamed online with ball-by-ball commentary and Live Cricket Score on Cricingif.