SRH vs PBKS head-to-head IPL record: Stats, total matches and hsistory

Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are set to face each other in Match No.14 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Sunday, April 9 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

The Kings, led by Shikhar Dhawan, will be brimming with confidence as they are one of the two unbeaten teams along with Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans. They will go into the game after beating Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals (RR) by five runs.

Nathan Ellis became the Player of the Match after he finished with figures of 4-0-30-4. On the back of his spell, the Kings restricted the Royals to 192 for seven while defending 197. Prabhsimran Singh and skipper Dhawan scored 60 and 86 not out respectively.

The Sunrisers, on the other hand, are languishing at the bottom of the table. They started with a 72-run defeat at the hands of the Royals after which Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) beat them by five wickets on Friday.

SRH vs PBKS head-to-head record

The Sunrisers have won 65 percent of their matches against the Kings. But on current form, the Kings seems to have an edge over their opponents.

Here is a look at how the current SRH vs PBKS head-to-head record stands

Matches Played 20
PBKS won 7
SRH won 13
Tie 0
No result 0


SRH vs PBKS IPL match results

The Sunrisers have won five out of their last eight matches against the Kings. But PBKS will go into their next game as favorites given their recent form.

Here is a more detailed look at how this rivalry has unfolded:

Date Winner Won By Venue
22-May-2022 PBKS 5 Wickets Mumbai
17-Apr-2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Navi Mumbai
25-Sept-2021 PBKS 5 Runs Sharjah
21-Apr-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 wickets Chennai
24-Oct-2020 PBKS 12 Runs Dubai
8-Oct-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 69 Runs Dubai
29-Apr-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 45 Runs Hyderabad
26-Apr-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 13 Runs Hyderabad
19-Apr-2018 PBKS 15 Runs Mohali
8-Apr-2018 PBKS 6 Wickets Mohali
28-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 26 Runs Mohali
17-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Runs Hyderabad
15-May-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Mohali
23-Apr-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Hyderabad
11-May-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Runs Hyderabad
27-Apr-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 20 Runs Mohali
14-May-2014 PBKS 6 Wickets Hyderabad
22-Apr-2014 PBKS 72 Runs Sharjah
11-May-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 30 Runs Mohali
19-Apr-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Hyderabad

SRH vs PBKS IPL stats

Most runs

David Warner, who is currently leading the Delhi Capitals, is the leading run-scorer. The southpaw has notched 700 runs. KL Rahul, who is a part of the Super Giants, is second in the list with 307 runs. The likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow and Wriddhiman Saha are also in the list.

Player Name Runs
 David Warner 700
KL Rahul 307
Shikhar Dhawan 306
Jonny Bairstow 215
Wriddhiman Saha 201

Most wickets

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker in matches between the Kings and the Sunrisers. The veteran fast bowler has picked up 23 wickets. Rashid Khan and Sandeep Sharma have 18 wickets apiece to their names.

Player Name Wickets
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 23
Rashid Khan 18
Sandeep Sharma 18
Khaleel Ahmed 8
Moises Henriques 8


Best match in the Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings head-to-head

Back on September 25, 2021, the Sunrisers and Kings were involved in an absolute humdinger at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Chasing 126, the match went right down to the last ball. With seven needed off the last ball, Jason Holder could only manage to pick up a single as PBKS won by five runs.

Here is a look at how the match unfolded:

Game No 18– PBKS beat SRH by 5 runs

After being put in to bat first, the Kings struggled throughout and put up a score of 125 for the loss of seven wickets. A number of their batters got starts, but none of them managed to step on the gas. Aiden Markram, who is leading SRH in IPL 2023, scored 27 runs, but couldn’t go over a run-a-ball.

KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda and Harpreet Brar scored 21, 14, 13 and 18 not out respectively. Jason Holder was the pick of the bowlers for SRH after he finished with figures of 4-0-19-3. Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan and Abdul Samad picked up one wicket apiece.

The Sunrisers also failed to get going in their run-chase as runs were hard to come by on an excellent pitch for bowling. Wriddhiman Saha showed some promise by scoring 31 runs off 37 balls before getting run out.

Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav got into double digits but failed to carry on. But it was Holder, who kept them alive in the game by hitting five sixes in his knock. Holder tried his beat by scoring 47 runs off 29 balls, but his valiant efforts went in vain.

Holder, however, won the Player of the Match award for his all-round performance. Ravi Bishnoi picked up three wickets for the Kings. Mohammed Shami was also impressive with figures of 4-1-14-2.