SRH vs KKR head-to-head IPL record: Stats, total matches and history

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will cross swords in Match No.47 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Thursday, May 4 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

The Sunrisers, led by Aiden Markram, need to get their act right as soon as possible to climb the ladder in the tournament. They are languishing at ninth in the table with six points and a net run rate of -0.577. They will go into the game after beating David Warner’s Delhi Capitals (DC) by nine runs at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. After posting 197 for six on the board, they restricted the Capitals to 188 for six.

The Knight Riders, led by Nitish Rana, on the other hand, are in dire straits. They are placed eighth in the table with eight points and a net run rate of -0.147. They lost to Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans by seven wickets in their previous match. KKR also lost to the Sunrisers by 23 runs in their previous meeting at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

KKR vs SRH head-to-head record

The Knights have mostly dominated the Orange Army in the history of the IPL. But having beaten the Men in Gold and Purple in their previous game, SRH will be fairly high on confidence.

Here is a look at how the current KKR vs SRH head-to-head record stands:

Matches Played 24
KKR won 15
SRH won 9
Tie 0
No result 0

KKR vs SRH IPL match results

As mentioned earlier, SRH are far behind on the head-to-head count against the Knight Riders. But on current form, both teams are pretty equally matched as of now. Harry Brook’s maiden IPL hundred gave SRH a crucial win over KKR in their last meeting.

Here is a more detailed look at how this rivalry has unfolded:

Date Winner Won By Venue
14-Apr-2023 SRH 23 runs Kolkata
14-May-2022 KKR 54 runs Pune
15-Apr-2022 SRH 7 wickets Mumbai
03-Oct-2021 KKR 6 Wickets Dubai
11-Apr-2021 KKR 10 runs Chennai
18-Oct-2020 KKR Super Over Abu Dhabi
26-Sept-2020 KKR 7 Wickets Abu Dhabi
21-Apr-2019 SRH 9 Wickets Hyderabad
24-Mar-2019 KKR 6 Wickets Kolkata
25-May-2018 SRH 14 runs Kolkata
19-May-2018 KKR 5 Wickets Hyderabad
14-Apr-2018 SRH 5 Wickets Kolkata
17-May-2017 KKR 7 Wickets Bangalore
30-Apr-2017 SRH 48 runs Hyderabad
15-Apr-2017 KKR 17 runs Kolkata
25-May-2016 SRH 22 runs Delhi
22-May-2016 KKR 22 runs Kolkata
16-Apr-2016 KKR 8 Wickets Hyderabad
04-May-2015 KKR 35 runs Kolkata
22-Apr-2015 SRH 16 runs Visakhapatnam
24-May-2014 KKR 4 Wickets Kolkata
18-May-2014 KKR 7 Wickets Hyderabad
19-May-2013 SRH 5 Wickets Hyderabad
14-Apr-2013 KKR 48 runs Kolkata


KKR vs SRH IPL stats

Most runs

David Warner, who is currently leading the Delhi Capitals, is the leading run-scorer in matches between the two teams. Nitish Rana, Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa and Shikhar Dhawan also feature in the list.

Player Name Runs
David Warner 619
Nitish Rana 441
Manish Pandey 438
Robin Uthappa 426
Shikhar Dhawan 380

Most wickets

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker in matches between the two teams. The pacer has picked up 23 wickets and has a chance to add to his tally. Andre Russell, Umesh Yadav, Rashid Khan and Shakib Al Hasan also feature in the list.

Player Name Wickets
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 23
Andre Russell 16
Umesh Yadav 12
Rashid Khan 12
Shakib Al Hasan 11

Best match in the Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad head-to-head

Back in October 2018, the Knights and Sunrisers were involved in an absolute thriller at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium where the match went right down to the Super Over.

Here is a look at how the match unfolded:

Game No – 19

After being put in to bat first, the Knights put up a decent score of 163 for the loss of five wickets. Shubman Gill was the top-scorer for the Knight Riders after he scored 36 runs off 37 balls with the help of five fours.

But it was Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik, who both gave the KKR innings a finishing kick. While Morgan scored 34 off 23, Karthik stayed unbeaten on 29 off 14 with two fours and as many sixes. T Natarajan picked up two wickets for the Sunrisers. Bhuvneshwar Kumar couldn’t get a wicket, but gave away only 27 runs in four overs.

Jonny Bairstow and Kane Williamson laid a decent platform for the Sunrisers by putting on 58 runs for the opening wicket off 6.1 overs. But the Sunrisers struggled somewhat after Lockie Ferguson got the wicket of Williamson. However, David Warner scored 47 off 33 to take the game into the Super Over.

In the one-over eliminator, Ferguson dismissed Warner and Abdul Samad. With KKR needing three runs to chase, Karthik and Morgan took KKR past the finish line. Ferguson became the Player of the Match for finishing with figures of 4-0-13-5 and holding his nerve in the Super Over/


Rohit is an experienced cricket writer based in India