Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021: Live Telecast & Streaming Details, Timings, Full Schedule, Squads

The sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is all set to hit the floors once again. Unfortunately, PSL 2021 came to a halt in early March due to a few COVID-19 cases being reported among the participating teams. After rigorous efforts for a few months, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has finally managed to find a window to host the remaining PSL 2021 matches starting June 9.

The second leg of the tournament is scheduled to take place in Abu Dhabi. In a 34-match tournament comprising six teams, a total of 20 matches will be played after the successful completion of 14 encounters during the first leg of PSL 2021. Currently, Karachi Kings look confident sitting at the numero uno spot in the PSL points table.

Babar Azam PSL
Babar Azam is the all-time leading run-scorer in PSL history (Image Source: Pakistan Cricket)

On the other hand, with a solitary win in the five matches so far, Quetta Gladiators continue to languish at the bottom of the points table. While teams will look to gain early momentum, it will be interesting to see their team compositions. After the unavailability of a few players, all PSL franchises roped a few fresh faces in their squads ahead of the forthcoming leg.


Updated PSL 2021 Full Schedule & Match Timings:

After a long break, PSL 2021 will come back to action as the two-time PSL champions Islamabad United kickstart the proceedings against Lahore Qalandars at Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Zayed Stadium. The last league game is scheduled to take place on June 19 while the PSL 2021 playoffs take place on June 22-23. The PSL Final 2021 will be played on June 24.

On matchdays with a single header, the live-action begins from 9:30 PM IST (9 PM PKT). With a squeezed schedule, there will be five double-headers to account for an early end to the tournament. The action on double-header days begins at 6:30 PM IST (6 PM PKT) while the second game has a scheduled start of 11:30 PM IST (11 PM PKT).

ALSO READ WTC Final Live Streaming and Telecast Details


PSL 2021 Live Telecast & Streaming Details
PTV Sports will broadcast the live cricket action for PSL 2021 in Pakistan
PTV Sports will broadcast the live cricket action for PSL 2021 in Pakistan

The Abu Dhabi leg of the sixth edition will be broadcasted live on PTV in Pakistan. In India, Sony Sports Network Ltd will telecast all the matches. Moreover, the PCB has gone a step ahead to join hands with the world’s most popular social media giant Facebook in their bid to popularize the tournament across the globe.

Therefore, the Online paid Events will live stream all the PSL matches on their social media site. Viewers will have to pay in order to watch the matches on the online mode. Also, Sony Networks will also stream the matches online on the Sony Liv App.

Pakistan: PTV

India: Sony Pictures Network Limited

Caribbean: Flow Sports

South Africa: SuperSport channel

Live Streaming – Sony LIV, Facebook Paid Online Events


PSL 2021 Updated Points Table
Karachi Kings - The defending PSL Champions
Karachi Kings – The defending PSL Champions

At the end of Match 14 in the Pakistan Super League, reigning champions Karachi Kings enjoy a spot at the top of the points table. The franchise will hope to continue their dream run in the season and defend their PSL title in 2021.



PSL 2021 Squads

The clouds of uncertainty have forced plenty of players to pull out of the competition. They have called out their unavailability to feature in the remaining matches of PSL 2021. Hence, the teams have roped in a new bunch of domestic as well as international players. Therefore, here’s a list of updated squads of all the teams participating in the PSL 2021.

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik.

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasanna, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam, and Zeeshan Ashraf.


Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, and Muhammad Waseem.

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan.

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif.