SRH vs DC head to head IPL record: Stats, total matches and history

Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will face each other in Match No.40 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Saturday, April 29 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi.

The Capitals, led by David Warner, are currently placed at the bottom of the table with four points and a net run rate of -0.961. But they will be fairly high on confidence after winning their previous two matches against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). They started their campaign with five losses on the trot before getting a couple of wins under their belt.

The Sunrisers, on the other hand, have had a similar campaign to that of the Capitals. They are placed at ninth in the table with four points and a net run rate of -0.725 thanks to victories in two out of seven matches. The Orange Army are on a three-match losing streak and need to get back to winning ways.

READ: Full SRH vs DC Prediction

DC vs SRH head-to-head record

There is not much to separate the two teams. Both teams have won 11 matches apiece. It is pertinent to note that the Capitals have beaten the Sunrisers in their last five meetings.

Here is a look at how the current DC vs SRH head-to-head record stands

Matches Played 22
DC won 11
SRH won 11
Tie 0
No result 0


DC vs SRH IPL match results

The Capitals have dominated the Sunrisers in recent times. Since September 2020, the Sunrisers are yet to beat DC in the IPL. One of the game back in 2021 went into the Super Over.

Here is a more detailed look at how this rivalry has unfolded:

Date Winner Won By Venue
04 – Apr- 2023  Delhi Capitals 7 runs Hyderabad
05-May-2022 Delhi Capitals 21 runs Mumbai
22-Sep-2021 Delhi Capitals 8 Wickets Dubai
25-Apr-2021 Delhi Capitals One-Over Eliminator Chennai
8-Nov-2020 Delhi Capitals 17 runs Abu Dhabi
29-Sep-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Abu Dhabi
27-Sep-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 88 Runs Dubai
8-May-2019 Delhi Capitals 2 Wickets Vizag
14-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 39 runs Hyderabad
5-Apr-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Delhi
10-May-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 Wickets Delhi
5-May-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
2-May-2017 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Delhi
19-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Hyderabad
20-May-2016 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Raipur
12-May-2016 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Hyderabad
9-May-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Runs Raipur
18-Apr-2015 Delhi Daredevils 4 Runs Visakhapatnam
10-May-2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets Delhi
25-Apr-2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 Runs Dubai
4-May-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Wickets Hyderabad
12-Apr-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 3 Wickets Delhi
IPL head to head
Sunrisers Hyderabad. Courtesy: IPL

DC vs SRH IPL stats

Most runs

Shikhar Dhawan is the leading run-scorer in matches between the two teams. Dhawan, who is currently with the Punjab Kings (PBKS) has scored 575 runs. David Warner is second in the list with 548 runs. Kane Williamson, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer also feature in the list.


Player Name Runs
Shikhar Dhawan 575
David Warner 548
Kane Williamson 493
Rishabh Pant 492
Shreyas Iyer 378


Most wickets

Rashid Khan is the leading wicket-taker in games between the two teams. The leg-spinner, who is playing for the Gujarat Titans, has 15 wickets to his name. Kagiso Rabada and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have picked up 28 wickets apiece. Amit Mishra and Khaleel Ahmed also feature in the list.


Player Name Wickets
Rashid Khan 15
Kagiso Rabada 14
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 14
Amit Mishra 13
Khaleel Ahmed 10


Best match in the Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad head-to-head

Back on April 25, 2021, the Capitals and the Sunrisers locked horns in an absolute thriller. After 40 overs of jaw-dropping action, the match went into the Super Over where the Capitals came up trumps.

Here is a look at how the match unfolded:

After opting to bat first, the Capitals scored 159 for the loss of four wickets. Prithvi Shaw was their standout batter after he scored 53 runs off 39 balls with seven fours and one six. Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant and Steve Smith scored 28, 37 and 34 not out respectively. Siddarth Kaul was the pick of the bowlers for SRH after he finished with figures of 4-0-31-2.

Kane Williamson scored 66 runs off 51 balls with eight fours, but his knock was not enough for the Sunrisers to go past the finish line. Jonny Bairstow raced off to 38 off 18 with three fours and four sixes. Axar Patel was exceptional as he had figures of 4-0-26-2.

Avesh Khan lent him support by picking up the crucial wickets of Bairstow, Virat Singh and Vijay Shankar. In the one-over eliminator, Warner and Williamson could only collect seven runs. Yet another time, it was Axar Patel, who did not allow the SRH batters to get on top of him.

The Sunrisers tried to make a match out of it as Rashid Khan tried his heart out in the Super Over. In the end, Dhawan ran a leg bye in the last ball to see SRH across the finish line.