India vs Sri Lanka – 2nd Test Match Prediction

In the first Test match against Sri Lanka at IS Bindra Cricket Stadium, Jadeja came forth with his career-best figures in Test cricket. Against the mediocre bowling attack of Lanka, he smacked an unbeaten knock of 175* in the first innings and took a 5-wicket haul later with poor batting performance, Sri Lanka bowled out on 174, a run less than that of Jadeja’s inning.

While they came up to face a follow-on, India bundled them at 178, where Jadeja bagged 4 wickets and knocked-out big names like the skipper Dimuth Karunaratne, vice-captain Dhananjaya de Silva, etc., and India took a winning lead of 1-0 in the series.

This article will have the match preview, team news, and the dream11 predictions for the second Test match of the IND vs SL series.

Our Top Pick for IND vs SL 2nd Test (12/03/22)

Team India to win: @ 1.06 with 22Bet

It is near too impossible to win against India in home Tests. After India's dominant victory in the first game, India's home record against Sri Lanka looks very safe now.

India vs Sri Lanka – Match Preview

For Indian cricketers, this will be their last international game before the much waited IPL that is starting by this month-end. They will be keen to finish the home season on a high note and strengthen their position in the World Test Championship standings. On the other hand, the Lankans will be looking for a fighting comeback. They will be returning without a single win in this tour after losing the T20s 3-0 if they lose the last Test too.

Match Date and Time: 12th March 2022 (9.30 AM IST)

Venue: The match will be played in M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

India vs Sri Lanka – Team Previews


The likes of Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, and Virat Kohli impressed in the lone batting innings of India before Jadeja took things into his own hands. India's lower-order batting has improved a lot now, which helps their top and middle-order score at a brisk rate. The trend will continue, with India scoring at a rate of more than 3 in this game. With bowling, Axar Patel might join the squad if India decides to add an extra spinner in place of the all-rounder Jayant Yadav. And Shubman Gill might get a nod ahead of Mayank Agarwal.

Probable Playing XI

Rohit Sharma (C), Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Sri Lanka

In the post-match interview, the Sri Lankan captain was very vocal about his team's poor batting display. They played too defensive and aggressive in the pitch, where the balance was the much-needed ingredient. Moreover, their bowlers had no clue when the Indian lower middle-order was having a party of their own in the middle. Hopefully, the team management will make the right changes and register a strong statement in the final Test match of the series.

Playing XI

Dimuth Karunaratne (C), Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Matthews, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Embuldeniya, Praveen Jayawickrema


Here are the odds for the online cricket bettors for the second Test match between India and Sri Lanka: 

Team India to win: @ 1,06 with 22Bet

Team Sri Lanka to win: @ 9 with 22Bet

Note: Odds correct at the time of publishing. Please check the official bookmaker site before placing a bet.

IND vs SL Head to Head

  • Matches Played: 45
  • India Won: 21
  • Sri Lanka Won: 7
  • Draw: 17
  • Matches played in India: 21 (IND Won – 12, SL Won – 0)

Note: The Head to Head record clearly shows the dominating hand of India against their Asian neighbor. Even a draw in this game could be a prominent upset considering the mismatch of the sides' strength on paper.

IND vs SL Dream11 Prediction

Find out the Dream11 fantasy team line-up for the 2nd Test match of India vs Sri Lanka Test series:

Wicket Keepers

  • Rishabh Pant


  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Shreyas Iyer

All Rounders

  • Ravindra Jadeja (C)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (VC)


  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Jasprit Bumrah 
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Lasith Embuldeniya