IPL 2021 Schedule

IPL 2021 is likely to be played in India. The Full IPL 2021 schedule, Time Table, and Match List haven’t been officially released by the IPL governing council. 


Latest News on IPL 2021 Schedule

The IPL 2021 Schedule is likely to be released towards the end of February 2021. The venue for IPL 2021 is yet to be finalized. While BCCI is keen on hosting the tournament in India, the tournament might be played again in the UAE. It will be interesting to see if the IPL is scheduled to take place in India, how will the board ensure the safety of players amidst a delicate COVID-19 situation in the country.

As a result, there could be a delay before the IPL governing council releases the full IPL 2021 schedule. It is also being speculated that if the event is hosted in India, there could be a designated number of cities that can be considered for all the IPL matches. However, there hasn’t been any official word on this matter by the BCCI.


ALSO READ  IPL 2021 Auction Date, Venue, Schedule, and Players List for all teams


IPL 2021 Opening Match: Fixture Date, Venue, and Timings

The opening match in each IPL season is one of the most highly anticipated matches in the entire tournament. The start of the IPL always brings joy to certain fans who are eagerly waiting for the T20 league to kickstart. It also caters to a lot of people who fancy cricket betting during the IPL. There are multiple platforms that provide cricket betting tips before every IPL match.

For the upcoming IPL season, it is likely that the defending champions Mumbai Indians might lock horns with Delhi Capitals in the opening fixture in IPL 2021. Usually, the first match of a season starts at 7 PM IST. Mumbai Indians will be the home team as the IPL opening encounter will feature at their designated home venue.


IPL 2021 Match List | Time Table, Match Timings, and Date

The Time table for IPL 2021 hasn’t been declared as of now. However, it is highly likely that IPL 2021 will begin in the month of April. The IPL 2021 schedule will probably be announced in the first week of April.

Here’s the full tentative IPL schedule for 2021:

DateMatchesVenueTime (IST)
7-AprMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai20:00
8-AprDelhi Daredevils vs Kings XI PunjabMohali16:00
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata20:00
9-AprSunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalHyderabad20:00
10-AprChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai20:00
11-AprRajasthan Royals vs Delhi DaredevilsJaipur20:00
12-AprSunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansHyderabad20:00
13-AprRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI PunjabBengaluru20:00
14-AprMumbai Indians vs Delhi DaredevilsMumbai16:00
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata20:00
15-AprRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsBengaluru16:00
Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super KingsMohali20:00
16-AprKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi DaredevilsKolkata20:00
17-AprMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai20:00
18-AprRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersJaipur20:00
19-AprKings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers HyderabadMohali20:00
20-AprChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsChennai20:00
21-AprKolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI PunjabKolkata16:00
Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers BangaloreBengaluru20:00
22-AprSunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsHyderabad16:00
Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansJaipur20:00
23-AprKings XI Punjab vs Delhi DaredevilsDelhi20:00
24-AprMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai20:00
25-AprRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsBengaluru20:00
26-AprSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI PunjabHyderabad20:00
27-AprDelhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi20:00
28-AprChennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansChennai20:00
29-AprRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadJaipur16:00
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersBengaluru20:00
30-AprChennai Super Kings vs Delhi DaredevilsChennai20:00
1-MayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru20:00
2-MayDelhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi20:00
3-MayKolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata20:00
4-MayKings XI Punjab vs Mumbai IndiansIndore20:00
5-MayChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai16:00
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi DaredevilsHyderabad20:00
6-MayMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai16:00
Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan RoyalsIndore20:00
7-MaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad20:00
8-MayRajasthan Royals vs Kings XI PunjabJaipur20:00
9-MayKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansKolkata20:00
10-MayDelhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi20:00
11-MayRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsJaipur20:00
12-MayKings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight RidersIndore16:00
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi DaredevilsDelhi20:00
13-MayChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai16:00
Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai20:00
14-MayKings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers BangaloreIndore20:00
15-MayKolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata20:00
16-MayMumbai Indians vs Kings XI PunjabMumbai20:00
17-MayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadBengaluru20:00
18-MayDelhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super KingsDelhi20:00
19-MayRajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreJaipur16:00
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersHyderabad20:00
20-MayDelhi Daredevils vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi16:00
Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI PunjabChennai20:00
22-MayQualifier 1 – TBC v TBCMumbai20:00
23-MayEliminator – TBC v TBCPune20:00
25-MayQualifier 2 – TBC v TBCPune20:00