ICC World Cup 2023 schedule: All fixtures and results

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 schedule is now confirmed, setting the stage for a grand event where a total of 10 teams will compete to claim the ultimate prize.

Played every four years, the World Cup is a highly anticipated tournament as the fans look forward to a grand spectacle every time.

The tournament will take place for one and a half months, where everyday will be packed with breathtaking action. It's going to be played in India, where it was last held in 2011. The host nation had won the trophy that time and there's a high chance of them winning it again.

When is the World Cup 2023 going to start?

The 2023 ODI World Cup is set to kick off on October 5, with the first match between England and New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The tournament will conclude with the final at the same venue on November 19.

Which teams are participating in the ODI World Cup 2023?

A total of 10 teams will be seen competing in the ODI World Cup 2023. They are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and England.

Among them, experts are considering India as the favourites to win the World Cup as they are a force to reckon with at home.

But Pakistan, England and Australia are equally potent forces who could give India a run for their money.

What is the format for the ODI World Cup?

The tournament will be played in a similar single round-robin and knockout format like the 2019 World Cup.

Each team will take on the other nine teams in the round-robin stage and then the top four teams will qualify for the semifinals. The winners of the two semifinals will battle it out in the final after that.

ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule

October 5England vs New ZealandAhmedabad2:00 PM
October 6Pakistan vs NetherlandsHyderabad2:00 PM
October 7Bangladesh vs AfghanistanDharamsala10:30 AM
October 7South Africa vs Sri LankaDelhi2:00 PM
October 8India vs AustraliaChennai2:00 PM
October 9New Zealand vs NetherlandsHyderabad2:00 PM
October 10England vs BangladeshDharamsala10:30 AM
October 10Pakistan vs Sri LankaHyderabad2:00 PM
October 11India vs AfghanistanDelhi2:00 PM
October 12Pakistan vs Sri LankaHyderabad2:00 PM
October 12Australia vs South AfricaLucknow2:00 PM
October 13New Zealand vs BangladeshChennai2:00 PM
October 14India vs PakistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
October 15England vs AfghanistanDelhi2.00 PM
October 16Australia vs Sri LankaLucknow2:00 PM
October 17South Africa vs NetherlandsDharamsala2:00 PM
October 18New Zealand vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
October 19India vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
October 20Australia vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
October 21England vs South AfricaMumbai10:30 AM
October 21Netherlands vs Sri LankaLucknow2:00 PM
October 22India vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
October 23Pakistan vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
October 24South Africa vs BangladeshMumbai2:00 PM
October 25Australia vs NetherlandsDelhi2:00 PM
October 26England vs Sri LankaBengaluru2:00 PM
October 27Pakistan vs South AfricaChennai2:00 PM
October 28Netherlands vs BangladeshKolkata10:30 AM
October 28Australia vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
October 29India vs EnglandLucknow2:00 PM
October 30Afghanistan vs Sri LankaPune2:00 PM
October 31Pakistan vs BangladeshKolkata2:00 PM
November 1New Zealand vs South AfricaPune2:00 PM
November 2India vs Sri LankaMumbai2:00 PM
November 3Netherlands vs AfghanistanLucknow2:00 PM
November 4England vs AustraliaAhmedabad10:30 AM
November 4New Zealand vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
November 5India vs South AfricaKolkata2:00 PM
November 6Bangladesh vs Sri LankaDelhi2:00 PM
November 7Australia vs AfghanistanMumbai2:00 PM
November 8England vs NetherlandsPune2:00 PM
November 9New Zealand vs Sri LankaBengaluru2:00 PM
November 10South Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
November 11India vs NetherlandsBengaluru2:00 PM
November 11Australia vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
November 12England vs PakistanKolkata10:30 AM
November 12India v NetherlandsBengaluru2:00 PM
November 15Semifinal 1Mumbai2:00 PM
November 16Semifinal 2Kolkata2:00 PM
November 19 FinalAhmedabad2:00 PM

ICC World Cup 2023: Latest Results

Coming soon